Governance & Structure

St. Joseph's Foundation - Governance & Structure



Maurice Riordan 
Honorary Chairperson 
  • St. Joseph's Foundation is a Company Limited by Guarantee, not having a Share Capital and registered in Ireland (No. 57249).
  • The Registered Office of St. Joseph's Foundation is Bakers Road, Charleville, Co. Cork P56 KD26.
  • St. Joseph’s Foundation is a registered charity (No. 20016104).
  • Registered Charity with Revenue No.CHY7416.
  • St. Joseph’s Foundation is governed by a non-executive Board of Directors who are appointed in accordance with the organisation’s Constitution and Company Law to discharge corporate responsibilities.
  • There are also specific responsibilities under the Health Act 2004, Disability Legislation 2005, and the Charities Act.
  • The principle goal of the Board of St. Joseph’s Foundation is to ensure effective and efficient governance in complying with the Board’s statutory and legal obligations.

If you wish to become a member of the St. Joseph's Foundation, please write to Ms. Noreen Ryan, CEO for further details. 

Board of Directors

Maurice Riordan        Honorary Chairperson 
Kate Colbert Vice Chairperson
Aoife Fernandes Treasurer
Liam McCarthy Assistant Treasurer
Sheila Quealey Secretary
Jess Angland Assistant Secretary
Cornelius Lehane Director
Marie Ford Director
Jim O'Connell Director
Kevin Whooley Director
Niamh O’Mara Director